Resources: Title II Contacts

STATE TITLE II CONTACTS
(9/2/04)

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin Wyoming
American Samoa | Federated States of Micronesia | Guam | Northern Marianas | Puerto Rico | Virgin Islands

 

Alabama

Dr. Jayne A. Meyer
Director, Teacher Education and Certification
Alabama State Department of Education
5202 Gordon Persons Building
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 242-9560
Fax: (334) 242-0498
E-mail: jmeyer@alsde.edu

Alaska

Ms. Cynthia Curran
Administrator, Teacher Education and Certification
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
801 West 10th Street
Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99801-1894
Phone: (907) 465-2857
Fax: (907) 465-2441
E-mail: Cynthia_Curran@eed.state.ak.us

Arizona

Ms. Erika Wesley
Education Program Specialist
Highly Qualified Professionals Unit, Academic Achievement Division
Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson, Bin 31
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 364-2192
Fax: (602) 542-3050
E-mail: ewesley@ade.az.gov

Arkansas

Mr. Frank J. Servedio, Ph.D.
Data Analyst Program Advisor
Arkansas Department of Education
4 State Capital Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-4589
Fax: (501) 682-5118
E-mail: fservedio@arkedu.k12.ar.us

California

Ms. Diane Tanaka
Assistant Consultant in Teacher Preparation
California Commission on Teacher Credentialing
1900 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 322-5988
Fax: (916) 327-3165
E-mail: dtanaka@ctc.ca.gov

Ms. Margaret Olebe
Administrator for Policy & Research
Professional Services Division
California Commission on Teacher Credentialing
1900 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 322-6254
Fax: (916) 327-3165
Email: molebe@ctc.ca.gov

Colorado

Ms. Barb Lautenbach
Program Assistant
Colorado Department of Education
201 E. Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-6932
Fax: (303) 866-6968
E-mail: lautenbach_b@cde.state.co.us

Connecticut

Ms. Georgette Nemr
Connecticut Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 713-6716
Fax: (860) 713-7017
E-mail: georgette.nemr@po.state.ct.us

Delaware

Dr. Patricia Bigelow
Education Associate, Professional Accountability
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street
Townsend Building
Dover, DE 19903-1402
Phone: (302) 739-4686
Fax: (302) 739-5894
E-mail: pbigelow@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia

Mr. Ken Bungert
Director, Educational Credentialing & Standards
District of Columbia Public Schools
825 N Capitol Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 442-5353
Fax: (202) 442-5311 E-mail: kenneth.bungert@k12.dc.us

Florida

Ms. Betty Blue
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: (850) 245-0435
Fax: (850) 413-0026
E-mail: BlueB@mail.doe.state.fl.us

Georgia

Dr. Fran Watkins
Director, Educator Preparation
Professional Standards Commission
Two Peachtree, Suite 6000
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 232-2640
Fax: (404) 657-4136
E-mail: Fran.Watkins@gapsc.com

Hawaii

Ms. Sharon Mahoe
Executive Director
Hawai'i Teacher Standards Board
650 Iwilei Road #201
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (808) 586-2600
Fax: (808) 586-2606
E-mail: smahoe@htsb.org

Idaho

Dr. Michael Stefanic
Idaho Department of Education
Teacher Certification
650 East State Street, Room 251
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0027
Phone: (208) 332-6884
Fax: (208) 334-4664
E-mail: mstefan@sde.state.id.us

Illinois

Ms. Martha (Marti) A. Woelfle
Principal Consultant
Illinois State Board of Education
Professional Development, E-310
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
Phone: (217) 782-5397
Fax: (217) 782-3687
E-mail: mwoelfle@isbe.net

Indiana

Catherine Stower
Director of Assessment
Indiana Professional Standards Board
101 West Ohio Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1953
Phone: (317) 232-9043
Fax: (317) 232-9043
E-mail: cstower@psb.in.gov

Iowa

Ms. Jacqueline K. Crawford
Iowa Department of Education
Administrative Consultant, Practitioner Preparation
Division of Early Childhood, Elementary, & Secondary Education
Grimes State Office Building
E. 14th & Grand Ave. Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
Phone: (515) 281-3427
Fax: (515) 281-7669
E-mail: Jackie.Crawford@iowa.gov

Kansas

Ms. Beth Fultz
Title II Consultant
Certification and Teacher Education Team
Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1182
Phone: (785) 296-5138
Fax: (785) 296-4318
E-mail: bfultz@ksde.org

Kentucky

Dr. Phillip S. Rogers, Ed.D.
Director, Division of Professional Learning & Assessment
Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-4606
Fax: (502) 564-9484
E-mail: phillip.rogers@ky.gov

Louisiana

Mr. Stan Beaubouef
Director
Division of Teacher Standards, Assessment & Certification
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 N. Third St.
Claiborne Building
3rd Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064
Phone: (225) 342-3562
Fax: (225) 342-3499
E-mail: stan.beaubouef@la.gov

Maine

Amy Johnson
Title II Institutional Liaison
31 Summit Street
Portland, ME 04103
Phone: (207) 878-6553
Fax: (207) 624-6841
E-mail: jamy@maine.rr.com

Maryland

Dr. Virginia Pilato
Teacher Quality Director
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
Phone: (410) 767-0390
Fax: (410) 333-8963
E-mail: Vpilato@msde.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Eileen Murphy, Ed.D.
Director of Accountability, Assessment & Recruitment
Educator Preparation and Program Approval
Massachusetts Department of Education
350 Main Street, 5th Floor
Malden, MA 02148
Phone: (781) 338-3270
Fax: (781) 338-3396
E-mail: emurphy@doe.mass.edu

Michigan

Dr. Ghada Khoury
Higher Education Coordinator
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 373-1925
Fax: (517) 373-0542
E-mail: khouryg@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Dr. Richard Simms
Teacher Educator Supervisor
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: (651) 582-8885
Fax: (651) 582-8809
E-mail: Richard.simms@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Ms. Regina Ginn
Director, Office of Educator Licensure
Mississippi Department of Education
Office of Educator Licensure
P.O. Box 771, Suite 235
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: (601) 359-3483
Fax: (601) 359-2778
E-mail: rginn@mde.k12.ms.us

Missouri

Mr. David Adams
Assistant Director, Teacher Education & Assessment
Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson State Office Building
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
Phone: (573) 522-2544
Fax: (573) 522-5085
E-mail: dadams@mail.dese.state.mo.us

Montana

Ms. Linda Vrooman Peterson
Accreditation Division Administrator
Office of Public Instruction
1300 11th Avenue
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-5726
Fax: (406) 444-1373
E-mail: lvpeterson@state.mt.us

Nebraska

Ms. Marge Harouff
Administrator, Teacher Education Program Approval
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: (402) 471-4800
Fax: (402) 471-8127
E-mail: Mharouff@nde.state.ne.us

Nevada

Chopin Kiang
Administrator, Teacher Licensing
Nevada Department of Education
1820 E. Sahara Ave., Suite 205
Las Vegas, NV 89104-3746
Phone: (702) 486-6496
Fax: (702) 486-6450
E-mail: chopinlv@aol.com

New Hampshire

Ms. Robin Warner
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-4196
Fax: (603) 271-3454
E-mail: rwarner@ed.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Ms. Lois Terlecki
Education Program Development Specialist
The Bureau of Higher Education Quality Initiatives
New Jersey Department of Education
P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 984-7104
Fax: (609) 292-7276
E-mail: lois.terlecki@doe.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Mr. James Ball
Director, Professional Licensure
New Mexico State Department of Education
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: (505) 827-6581
Fax: (505) 827-4148
E-mail: jball@sde.state.nm.us

New York

Ms. Kathleen Yanni
HEA Title II Coordinator
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue - 5N
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 473-9242
Fax: (518) 473-0271
E-mail: kyanni@mail.nysed.gov

North Carolina

Dr. Kathy Sullivan
Director, Division of Human Resource Management
NC Department of Public Instruction
301 North Wilmington Street
Raleigh, NC 27601-2825
Phone: (919) 807-3355
Fax: (919) 807-3362
E-mail: ksulliva@dpi.state.nc.us

North Dakota

Ms. Janet Placek Welk
Executive Director
Education Standards & Practices Board
600 East Boulevard, Dept. 202
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: (701) 328-1659
Fax: (701) 328-2815
E-mail: jwelk@state.nd.us

Ohio

Ms. Kathleen Kastner
Center for the Teaching Profession
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street
Mail Stop 501
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 752-9447
Fax: (614) 728-3058
E-mail: kathleen.kastner@ode.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Dr. Ramona Paul
Assistant State Superintendent
Professional Services Division
Oklahoma Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 521-4311
Fax: (405) 521-6205
E-mail: ramona_paul@sde.state.ok.us

Oregon

Ms. Karen Edwards
Coordinator of Teacher Education
Oregon TSPC
465 Commercial Street NE
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 378-3757
Fax: (503) 378-3758
E-mail: karen.edwards@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Ms. Marjorie Blaze
Bureau of Teacher Certification and Preparation
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street, 3rd Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Phone: (717) 783-6794
Fax: (717) 783-6736
E-mail: mblaze@state.pa.us

Rhode Island

Mr. David R. Roy
Education Specialist
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster Street
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-4600, ext. 2255
Fax: (401) 222-2048
E-mail: ride0088@ride.ri.net

South Carolina

Dr. Jonathan Trail
South Carolina Department of Education
Division of Teacher Quality
3700 Forest Drive, Suite 500
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-8944
Fax: (803) 734-0312
E-mail: tmarshallbradley@scteachers.org

South Dakota

Ms. Pami Hagen
South Dakota Department of Education
Office of Accreditation & Teacher Quality
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4774
Fax: (605) 773-6139
E-mail: pami.hagen@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Mr. Vance D. Rugaard
Director, Office of Teacher Licensing
State of Tennessee, Department of Education
5th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0377
Phone: (615) 532-4880
Fax: (615) 532-1448
E-mail: Vance.Rugaard@state.tn.us

Texas

Ms. Michelle Janysek
Program Administrator
Texas State Board for Educator Certification
4616 West Howard Lane, Suite 120
Austin, TX 78758
Phone: (512) 238-3259
Fax: (512) 238-3203
E-mail: Michelle.Janysek@sbec.state.tx.us

Utah

Ms. Joan Patterson
Coordinator, Educator Licensing
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 538-7739
Fax: (801) 538-7973
E-mail: jpatters@usoe.k12.ut.us

Vermont

Dr. Manuela Fonseca
Coordinator of Professional Standards
Professional Standards & Licensing Office
Vermont Department of Education
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-2501
Phone: (802) 828-3850
Fax: (802) 828-5107
E-mail: mfonseca@doe.state.vt.us

Virginia

Dr. JoAnne Y. Carver
Director of Teacher Education & State Title II Coordinator
Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, 24th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219-3684
Phone: (804) 692-0251
Fax: (804) 786-6759 E-mail: jcarver@mail.vak12ed.edu

Washington

Mr. Larry Lashway
Program Specialist/Certification
Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200
Phone: (360) 725-6322
Fax: (360) 586-4699
E-mail: llashway@ospi.wednet.edu

West Virginia

Ms. Serena Starcher
Coordinator, Teacher Education
Office of Professional Preparation
State Capitol Complex, Building 6
West Virginia Department of Education
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: (304) 558-2703
Fax: (304) 558-0882
E-mail: slstarch@access.k12.wv.us

Wisconsin

Ms. Ann Kellogg
Teacher Education Consultant & NBPTS State Administrator
Department of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: (608) 267-9263
Fax: (608) 264-9558
E-mail: ann.kellogg@dpi.state.wi.us

Wyoming

Ms. Linda Stowers
Director
Wyoming Professional Teaching Standards Board
1920 Thomes Avenue, Suite 400
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-6261
Fax: (307) 777-6234
E-mail: lstowe@state.wy.us

American Samoa

Iakopo Taula'l
Teacher Education and Certification Office
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: (684) 633-5237

Federated States of Micronesia

Catalino Cantero
Deputy Secretary
FSM Department of Health, Education and Social Affairs
Palikir
Pohnpei, FSM 96941
Phone: (691) 320-2609

Guam

Ms. Chalsea Torres
Guam Department of Education
Certification Office
P.O. Box DE
Hagatna, GM 96932
Phone: (671) 475-0441
Fax: (671) 477-0697
E-mail: cctorres@doe.edu.gu

Northern Marianas

School Officer
Northern Mariana Department of Education
P.O. Box 13700 CK
Saipan, NMI 96950
Phone: (670) 664-3700

Puerto Rico

Mr. Pablo Rivera-Ortiz
External Affairs Office
Department of Education
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919
Phone: (787) 758-8531
Fax: (787) 753-1804
E-mail: rivera_p@de.gobierno.pr

Virgin Islands

Dr. Noreen Michael
Commissioner of Education
State Department of Education
2133 Hospital Street
Christiansted, USVI 00820
Phone: (340) 773-1095
Fax: (340) 779-7153
E-mail: noreen_michael@yahoo.com

 

 

About Us | Resources | Reporting | Schedules | Guide
What's New | FAQ | Site Map | Contact Us | Help | Home